Emerging from the Madness

Well, it has been pure madness. New career, new schedules, new people met. The month was a whirlwind, and now that I have a moment to myself, I figured I would update this blog. Much has been happening lately.

I have been studying Uert, or fateful weavings in my reality. Divination, and trance work to follow the tender web. Realizing the in-depth correlation between myself and the wider world has been illuminating. I am not some small person, but one strand made of many connected to theirs. One action can upset the web, and sitting still can be thunderous.

Looking into the web also showed me how much I have left to re-balance my own Uert. It is the most permanent way to change your luck; however one’s end fate cannot be altered. You can change how you get there, but you will end up there. There is much interaction and one can change the shape of the web, but the final Uert is just that.

The final cleaning of my new skulls is nearly complete, and I will be welcoming my new additions. I am prepping my old temple room and turning it into a proper Bone Room, complete with full rennovations. And, I couldn’t be more thrilled. Working, working, and more working. It’s going to take some time, but I am fixing the problems in my life. Finally.

Finished many projects:

IMG_0971

Finished another knife, and it’s extremely sharp. The temper on it took wonderfully.

IMG_0996

Finished another chain, and I really like it.

IMG_1023

My ritual beads, with the addition of the songbird foot.

Got more earned tattoos. I earned them in previous years, but I was unable to get them until this past month. So, on the Cold Moon of January I sat on the bench, and had those sacred prayers inked into my skin.

IMG_0973IMG_0972Sorry but the content of them will be kept private.

And on the eve of February, as I did in October I did here, but with His fair lady, Daughter of the Bear. I feasted on eggs, steamed vegetables, fish, and offered milk, honey, sugar, red wine, and tobacco. I drummed at sunrise, and searched for any heralds of spring: the rabbits. Sadly, I did not see any foretelling of a long winter.

IMG_1009

Hail to the Sacred Smithy! Shine on Daughter of the Bear!

IMG_1008IMG_1010I blessed my new seeds that I will be planting in March, and I played my harp in tribute to Her. I hope your spring is fruitful, bright, and pleasant. Hail to the Daughter of the Bear!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Emerging from the Madness

  1. M.A. Rivera

    Everything looks awesome! Sounds like you’re having a great time. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

