On The Wolf/Cold Moon

When you meet a Pagan, Witch, Wiccan, Heathen, Asatru, or otherwise, and they do not have a story to tell – when you do… It hits you. I dedicated this moon to those who need the inspiration, as I do, as I build my last wooden tools to complete this earth sign. Every single one of us needs a good grounding story, Pagan or not – to listen to.

I sat, with no candles lit nor incense before my own altar- and I sang. Because, sometimes we don’t have either – and the mood hits us. I dedicate this Wolf moon to song – hum, sing, or chant – something… Even if you don’t hit the cords – hum.

Wolves are known for their song – and on this Wolf-Moon – I hum as I write this, granted to modern songs but it does count in more ways than one. Hum, sing! Something! It’ll hit you harder than you think! Open your window, look at the lunar light – and hum something.

It could be Pantera, Abney Park, Metallica, Evanescence, or Loreena McKennit – doesn’t matter. If it moves you – it counts.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

