To the Respected One

Excellent One, Refined One,

Honored One, Respected One,

In times now gone you held the torch in the darkness of ignorance,

Teaching refinement, art, culture, and beautiful thought,

I break the silence and speak your name.

I listen for your hymns, your myths, and your stories.

Consort of the Avian One, Knowledgeable One,

Your craft is the old thought-crafting, mighty word-smith,

Your birds bring your messages and your gifts.

I offer you my mind,

Fill my mind with sagas, logic, knowledge and wisdom,

Respected One, I honor you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

