Liebster Blog Award

Aj nominated me for an award. Aj, you are pure awesome. Thank you! And yes, I love your mental meanderings!! I will add my own 11 questions tomorrow…

leibster-blog

“The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. The word “Liebster” comes from German and can mean the sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, most beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.”

So, here are the Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.

When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (while making sure you notify the blogger that you nominated them!) You write up 11 NEW questions directed towards YOUR nominees.

You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated your own blog!

Random facts:

  1. I love the cold, despite being severely anemic and shivering to the point of being unable to talk. Still love it.
  2. I have a college degree in Sociology – which has only served to aid in my jaded opinion of the human race. Thanks college!!
  3. I have an obsession with working with metal.
  4. I love the mythic dwarves.
  5. I can read 11 languages (only four fluently, the rest I need some assistance), I can speak 3.
  6. I didn’t ask for the path that I’m on. Sigh.
  7. I am an outcast in both sides of my family.
  8. I frequently edit my blog posts because I am avidly trying NOT to be an asshole. I fail often <I hang my head here> .
  9. My most beloved moment in my life was running half-naked in the woods of Alabama with a pack of wild coyote/dog mix, and being one of the ‘pack.’ It has been at the fore-front of my mind, actions, and decision making processes ever since I can remember.
  10. Oh, if you sit down and talk with me face to face, I have many stories to tell you. I’ve lived a long life, and I’m barely 30. (Bring rum, it helps)
  11. I am an avid dog lover.

Aj’s 11 Random Questions:

  1. Do you like homemade gifts? (Absolutely! I’ll take them heads and tails over a commercial one any day of the year!!)
  2. Why or why not? (Because it is a ‘gift FROM you,’ not ‘bought at Wal-Mart.’ I value those so much more than anything mass produced)
  3. If pain, money, fading and society reactions were not a factor: what type of tattoo would you get? (Heh, only one of those ARE a factor {I don’t care about fading, society reaction, nor pain, but money is still a sad factor}. Mostly, it’s spiritual tattoos that I have, one color, and simple. They are imbued markings that aid me in my work. I have several more to get)
  4. What super power would you like to have? (Telekinesis. That, would be bad-ass.)
  5. Polyamory:  for or against? (For it, if that’s how your heart is designed. Go for it – the more love the better dammit! Just respect those who aren’t ‘geared’ that way)
  6. Have you ever fired a gun? (Umm.. I’m a Vet of the U.S. Army. I’ve done more than that.)
  7. Which thing that I have written do you like the best?  (Yeah stroke my ego!) (LOL – PBP : Xenia, which I thought was fucking awesome.)
  8. Predestination:  yes or no? (I have never been a Christian, but if you’re asking if my Gods have had a pivotal part of my life… Sigh, yes; despite my stubborn fighting – and all the raw evil I have seen in this world that has hardened me, as well as wizened me. )
  9. Polytheist:  hard, squishy or soft? (Pretty hard, actually. My Gods may be pretty obscure, but they, like the well-known ones, are unique onto Themselves. It’d be like saying Aj and I are the same being because we’re female.)
  10. What is your perception of Zeus? (Ruggedly handsome seducer. What’s not James Bond sexy about that? I do not and will never worship Him, but I can tip my glass and wink dammit)
  11. What do you think I ought to know about you? (Uh, I’m hard to get rid of once I consider you a true friend I guess?)

My nominations:  (feel free to suggest some to me! I uh, don’t know many blogs)

1. Shadows of the Sun (I love the gut hitting, make you think dammit, really look at things objectively blog! Do you know how badly I’d love to sit down and down a couple of beers, or my beloved rum or whiskey, with you talking spiritually??)

2. Ravenoakspath (One, I love ravens, and two I love the honestly of the blog with their own heathenry. Another blogger I’d love to sit down and chat with sometime in person.)

3. Jack-a-Dreams (His thoughts are awesome, and always leave me with something to think about. Or giggle with understanding – sometimes both.)

4. This Pagan House (Again, honesty always wins me over. I follow this blog pretty regularly.)

5. Mountain, Path, and Pool (I love this blog – if you’re ever in Colorado – CALL ME. Beer. Is. On. Me.)

6. The Divine Twins (Pure awesome. Pure Honesty.)

My 11 Questions:

1. That three ritual tools can you simply not work without?

2. What is your favorite symbol?

3. What color moves your mind to ritual?

4. Met any assholes in the other-world?

5. If you live in an urban environment and practice a more rural based practice – how do you balance the two environmental factors? Meaning, how do you make it work?

6. What was the worst piece of folklore you ever read/heard?

7. What is your most beloved work of folklore?

8. Other than your own whether ritually or modern living culture(s), catches your eye?

9. What is the strangest quirk you have about you?

10. What sort of music instantly takes your mind far away as soon as you hear it?

11. What was the most interesting post I made? (Just curious)

There you have it.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. You are welcome. #8, no I mean do you believe your life was predetermined?

  2. Pingback: Blog Award | Jack-a-Dreams

Leave a Reply

