Why isn’t there more metalworking?

I actually was asked this – I was more surprised to get an email – it’s so rare…

Well, that’s simple. It’s too damned hot outside, as I do not have a shelter to permanently put my forge into with my tools, cords, water basin, etc. I drag this out out my home and set it up every time I forge. And in 108 degree heat with no shade to buffer the sun – sigh. Having heat stroke six times already has had it’s toll.

I can’t do my smithing professionally – I can’t afford it, though I’d like to. I’m a professional welder and fabricator – and that’s 40+ hours a week.

Oh… But just you wait until fall. And… WINTER.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

