Hello again!

You’ve probably have been wondering just where the hell I’ve been. Well, busy.

I’ve been doing quite a bit of spirit work, and trying to learn more about my Gods, the local spirits, and building the shrine for this local area.

Needless to say, the answers have been jumbled, and the two local spirits are at odds about it – one wants it this way, the other does not. So, I posed the question, and will give them time to decide. It isn’t polite to rush a spirit you’re trying to ally with!

And, I’ve gone into myself for this introspection-inspection, and clearing out the ‘weeds’ inside myself. I’ve learned quite a bit.

I’ve learned quite a bit from my Gods – took notes and now I’m on the internet with my books piled around me as I go to learn further and validate what I’ve learned – just to be sure it’s not my head doing any talking – no insults, just making sure.

Over the last few days I’ve been delving head-long into my local area. I have learned that there are still beavers here, otters from time to time, and there was a black bear resident in the next town over that was removed only a few years ago.

There is folklore about the local witch of Ft. Morgan, who hung herself to escape the persecution in her area. Also learning about the Overland-Trail, that on my parent’s property the old wagon tracks are still visible, and someday I’d like to walk the acreage with a metal detector to see what I find.

And, still working on rain. If you want to help me with this, many, many Colorado residents would be thankful. There are too many wildfires, and our water is systematically getting turned off. Not sure how the hell that’s legal – but it still poses the need for rain. Shit, send a flood for all I care. RAIN!

Other than that, I’ve been doing fabric crafts since I am banned from metalworking.There is a state-wide fire ban, and that includes my forge – as told to me by the Fire Dept. Oh, yay.

I’ve taken my old ACU’s from the Army and made pouches, satchels, and I still have a lot left over to figure out what the hell I’m going to do with it. Taking old shirts and making tarot bags, other satchels, and pouches out of corduroy, linen, jersey t-shirt fabric, fleece, etc.

I’ll add them to my online store before too long – rugged, recycled goods so those of us who aren’t wealthy can have some nice vintage items. If I can trade for them, I will. But, it’s not looking like anyone will take me up on that.

So, that’s it. It’s been busy, and sorry for not posting. Once I got on a whirl, I wanted to ride it through.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

